History

2021

In the year of its 30th anniversary, GS Group is delivering numerous breakthrough industry projects. Technopolis GS has launched he largest production of LEDs in the Russian Federation under the GS LED brand.

GS Nanotech has started production of integrated circuits for Russian smart meters. The holding is successfully developing its area of contract electronics manufacturing, meeting a number of large orders for leading Russian companies, including Marvel-Distribution, Philax Group.
learn more
2020
Together with PetrSU, GS Group unveiled prototypes of the NVMe SSD in the U.2 form factor - the first such drive to be designed and manufactured in Russia.
At the First Cardboard Factory, a second line for producing packaging from cast paper pulp was launched. The Group unveiled the digital set-top box GS B621L with a special configuration of tuners and support for ultra-high definition television.
learn more
2018

GS Group, the government of Kaliningrad Oblast and the Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University signed a cooperation agreement. Technopolis GS launched mass production of the first Russian SSDs.

More than 4,000 Prancor smart lamps were installed in Kaliningrad Oblast as part of the street lighting modernisation programme. GS Group and DEPO Computers signed a strategic partnership agreement and launched the production of DEPO server motherboards at Technopolis GS.

learn more
2017

GS Group produced 2 million microprocessors using SiP technology. It is one of the founders of the Electronics Developers and Manufacturers Association (EDMA).

GS Group, Petrozavodsk State University and Opti-Soft received a grant of RUB 250 million from the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation for a project to create solid-state storage systems, using integrated circuits with high-level integration. The holding company withdrew from international broadcasting projects and focused on developing its business in Russia.

learn more
2016

GS Group introduces GS A230, the first Russian digital TV set-top box to support Ultra HD (4K) broadcasting.

GS Gamekit, the first Russian game console with HD set-top box functionality enters the market. The holding company launches the first DTH platform in Bangladesh, RealVU. GS Group continues to develop the Engineering and Technological Sciences University Campus in the Technopolis GS innovation cluster.

learn more
2015

GS Group continues diversifying its business and explores new markets successfully. In Ulyanovsk, the first Russia’s production plant for wood-plastic composites with application of solid plastic, GS Composite, has opened.

The Sudoma sawmill has been launched in the Pskov region, with impregnated timber, thermo-treated timber and construction materials among main products. The first hybrid device combining the functionality of an HD set-top box and game console – GS Gamekit – has been developed. GS Group has created the industry division on the basis of the “Business Russia” public organization for radio-electronic industry development in Russia.

learn more
2014

GS Group is the leader in the Russian electronics and telecommunication industries.The holding company has set up the mass production of Russia’s first microchip under the SiP technology – SiP Amber S2.

The innovation cluster Technopolis GS is becoming the largest contract manufacturing site for electronics in Eastern Europe. GS Group is working towards business diversification based on proprietary high technologies. The Dedovichi production facility complex for deep wood processing is continuing development in the Pskov region.

learn more
2013

General Satellite Corporation announces the foundation of a multi-industry holding company and performs a rebranding. All the business areas are united under the new international brand GS Group.

The new holding structure features consumer electronics and set-top box manufacturing under the General Satellite brand, a group of high-tech industries in the field of microelectronics and nanotechnologies within the Technopolis GS innovative cluster. All the business areas are united under the new international brand of GS Group.

learn more
2010

The Corporation’s scientific and technical potential grows steadily. General Satellite Corporation pioneers 3D broadcasting in Eastern Europe.

In recent years, Technopolis GS has become an international communication platform in the field of microelectronics production and digital broadcasting worldwide.

learn more
2008

In an effort to create its own powerful technological base, the Corporation launches an investment project called Technopolis GS, which is the largest private innovation cluster in Eastern Europe.

Several innovative multi-profile production sites in the field of microelectronics and nanotechnologies are developed within this project including Digital Television Systems, the largest digital satellite set-top box manufacturing in Eastern Europe. The necessary infrastructure and a creative innovative environment for the life of modern people are formed.

learn more
2005

The continuous efforts of specialists in the field of quality improvement have resulted in numerous international awards. The Corporation receives the first of them at the CSTB Exhibition in Moscow in 2005.

2003

The company’s engineering division develops the first set-top boxes with its own in-house software for satellite, terrestrial and cable television viewing. Production is expanded to the facilities in Shenzhen, China. A permanent office representation is opened in China, with the objective of production management and product quality assurance.

1999

Having gradually implemented a development strategy within the field of high technology, the Corporation allocates an engineering division as a special structural division. Its first significant success comes from opening its own assembly line of subscriber set-top boxes under the Humax brand.

The Russian General Satellite Corporation becomes respected as one of the world leaders in the satellite TV market.

learn more
1996

Strategic decisions on the Corporation’s future are adopted. International knowledge intensive projects become a priority. The company is selected as the exclusive supplier of subscriber equipment for NTV-Plus, the first major Russian satellite-broadcasting project.

General Satellite is awarded the status of a countrywide telecommunications company. Corporation affiliates are opened throughout major Russian cities.

learn more
1995

Thanks to successful marketing campaigns overseas and amongst the domestic market, the company becomes one of leading suppliers of a full range of equipment for TV companies in Eastern Europe. It turns into a major integrator in the field, known as the General Satellite Corporation.

1991
The company for the sale and servicing of broadcasting satellite systems is founded in St. Petersburg (Russia) within the emerging Eastern Europe satellite TV market.
High professionalism and expertise of the company’s specialists, along with significant sales amounts, lead to the signing of contracts on exclusive supplies of equipment with such renowned corporations as Pace Micro Technology (UK) and Humax (S. Korea).
learn more

Российский инвестиционно-промышленный холдинг, ключевой компетенцией которого является разработка и производство электроники также среди основных направлений деятельности — разработка и производство микроэлектроники, разработка и интеграция программных продуктов

История компании

2021

В год 30-летия GS Group реализует несколько прорывных отраслевых проектов. На базе предприятий «Технополиса GS» запущено крупнейшее в РФ производство светодиодов под брендом GS LED.

На мощностях GS Nanotech развернуто производство интегральных микросхем для российских интеллектуальных счетчиков. Холдинг успешно развивает направление контрактного производства электроники, выполняя ряд крупных заказов для ведущих российских компаний, в том числе «Марвел-Дистрибуция», ГК Philax.
Показать полностью
2020

Совместно с ПетрГУ GS Group представил опытные образцы SSD NVMe в форм-факторе U.2 — первого такого накопителя, разработанного и произведенного в России.

На «Первой Картонажной Фабрике» запущена вторая линия производства упаковки из литой бумажной массы. Холдинг представил цифровую приставку GS B621L с особой конфигурацией тюнеров и поддержкой телевидения ультравысокой четкости.
Показать полностью
2018

GS Group, правительство Калининградской области и БФУ им. И. Канта подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве. В «Технополисе GS» запустили массовое производство первых российских SSD.

Более 4 000 умных светильников «Пранкора» установлены в Калининградской области по программе модернизации уличного освещения. Холдинг вышел на рынок решений для электроэнергетики с линейкой GS Electric. Флагманский продукт нового направления — суперконденсатор собственной разработки. GS Group и ДЕПО Компьютерс подписали соглашение о стратегическом партнерстве и запустили производство серверных материнских плат ДЕПО в «Технополисе GS».

Показать полностью
2017

GS Group выпустил 2 млн микропроцессоров по технологии SiP. Стал одним из учредителей Ассоциации разработчиков и производителей электроники (АРПЭ).

GS Group, ПетрГУ и «Опти-софт» получили грант на сумму 250 млн рублей от Минобрнауки РФ на проект по созданию твердотельных систем хранения данных с использованием интегральных микросхем высокой степени интеграции.

Показать полностью
2016

GS Group представляет первую в России ТВ-приставку с поддержкой телевидения ультравысокой четкости (Ultra HD, 4K) — GS A230.

На рынок выходит GS Gamekit — игровая консоль с функциональностью HD-приставки разработки GS Group. GS Group продолжает активно развиватьобразовательные программы в области инженерных и технических наук в инновационном кластере «Технополис GS».

Показать полностью
2015

GS Group успешно продолжает диверсификацию бизнеса и осваивает новые рынки. В Ульяновске открыт первый в России завод по производству древесно-полимерного композита (ДПК) с применением твердого пластика — GS Composite.

В Псковской области запущен в эксплуатацию лесозавод «Судома», основная продукция которого – термообработанная и импрегнированная доски и строительные материалы. Разработана первая игровая консоль с функциональностью HDTV-приставки — GS Gamekit. GS Group создает отраслевое отделение «Деловой России» по развитию радиоэлектронной промышленности в России.

Показать полностью
2014

GS Group — лидер российских отраслей электроники и телекоммуникаций. На предприятиях холдинга налажен массовый выпуск первой российской микросхемы по технологии SiP – SiP Amber S2.

Инновационный кластер «Технополис GS» становится крупнейшей в Восточной Европе площадкой для контрактного производства электроники. Холдинг держит курс на диверсификацию бизнеса на основе собственных высоких технологий. В Псковской области продолжается развитие комплекса производств по глубокой переработке древесины «Дедовичи».

Показать полностью
2013

«Корпорация «Дженерал Сателайт» объявляет о создании инвестиционно-промышленного холдинга и проводит ребрендинг. Все выделенные направления объединены под новым международным брендом GS Group.

В структуре холдинга выделено производство бытовой электроники и цифровых телевизионных приставок под брендом General Satellite и группа высокотехнологичных производств в сфере микроэлектроники и нанотехнологий в инновационном кластере «Технополис GS».

Показать полностью
2010

Научно-технический потенциал корпорации постоянно растет. «Корпорация «Дженерал Сателайт» — пионер в области создания телевещания в формате 3D.

Корпорация первой на территории Восточной Европы запускает 3D-вещание. «Технополис GS» становится международной дискуссионной площадкой в области производства микроэлектроники (Si-Forum) и цифрового телевещания во всем мире (GS Summit).

Показать полностью
2008

Корпорация развивает в Калининградской области (Россия) инвестиционный проект — частный инновационный кластер «Технополис GS».

На территории кластера создана мощная производственная база в области микроэлектроники и нанотехнологий, в том числе ведущий центр разработки и производства микроэлектроники в России GS Nanotech и крупнейшее в Восточной Европе производство спутниковых цифровых телеприставок — «НПО «Цифровые телевизионные системы». В кластере также строится развитая инфраструктура и формируется креативная среда для жизни современных людей.

Показать полностью
2005

Результатом постоянной работы специалистов компании в области повышения качества становятся многочисленные международные награды. Первую из них корпорация получает на выставке CSTB в Москве.

Корпорация становится основным техническим подрядчиком и техническим интегратором крупнейшего российского оператора цифрового телевидения − «Триколор ТВ». «Корпорация «Дженерал Сателайт» была принята в международную отраслевую ассоциацию AEPOC (Европейскую Ассоциацию по защите кодированных аудиовизуальных продуктов и услуг).
Показать полностью
2003

Инжиниринговое подразделение компании разрабатывает первые телевизионные приставки с собственным программным обеспечением для просмотра программ спутникового, эфирного и кабельного телевидения. Производство размещается на заводах в Шеньжене (Китай). Открывается постоянно действующее представительство корпорации в Китае. В его задачи входит организация производства и контроль качества продукции.

1999

Последовательно реализуя принятую стратегию развития наукоемких направлений, корпорация выделяет инжиниринг в отдельное структурное подразделение. Его первый значимый успех — открытие собственной сборочной линии абонентских телевизионных приставок под брендом Humax.

Растет доверие мировых лидеров рынка спутникового телевидения к российской корпорации «Дженерал Сателайт».

Показать полностью
1996

Принимаются стратегические решения о будущем корпорации. Приоритетными становятся наукоемкие направления. Компания выбрана единственным поставщиком абонентского оборудования для первого крупного российского проекта спутникового вещания «НТВ-Плюс».

«Дженерал Сателайт» переходит в статус федерального игрока на рынке телекоммуникаций. Филиалы корпорации как ведущего российского интегратора вещательных проектов открываются в крупнейших городах России.

Показать полностью
1995

Благодаря успешной маркетинговой работе на внутреннем рынке и за рубежом компания становится одним из основных поставщиков полного комплекса оборудования для телекомпаний на территории Восточной Европы и крупным интегратором, известным под брендом «Корпорация «Дженерал Сателайт».

1991
В Санкт-Петербурге была организована компания по продаже и сервисному обслуживанию систем спутникового вещания для зарождающегося в Восточной Европе рынка спутникового телевидения.
Высокий профессионализм и компетентность специалистов компании наряду со значительными объемами продаж позволили подписать договоры на эксклюзивную поставку оборудования с такими известными фирмами, как Pace Micro Technology (UK) и Humax (S. Korea).
Показать полностью